Author Topic: Goodby To HMEM - Another Refugee Has Arrived  (Read 5529 times)

Offline George_Race

• Race Consulting
Goodby To HMEM - Another Refugee Has Arrived
« on: July 24, 2012, 04:41:30 PM »
Hi all, my name is George and I live near Albion, MI - U.S.A.
I am a retired Plant Supervisor from a small private college after 39 years of service.  My major interest for years have been flying and Amateur Radio.  Since retirement I built and did all the test flights on my own airplane, a Zenith CH-701.  After a time I sold the airplane and am now involved in building airplane parts for Experimental Aircraft, more of a hobby than a job.  I am not a machinist, my background is in computer systems, electronics, and commercial construction.

After I built, flew, and sold my airplane, I decided to get involved with metal work, specifically to build parts for other airplane builders.  I put together a home-brew CNC system, got a small HF lathe, and a bunch of other metal working equipment.  It has been a ball, learning to work with metal.  I have done quite a few hobby project that I posted mainly on HMEM.  I will attempt to go back and post some of there here as well, so you all can see what I am into and like to do.

I enjoy sharing and helping others with projects.  Am very involved with my local EAA Chapter 304.  Am the Secretary, Young Eagle Coordinator, Newsletter Editor, and Web Master.  That along is just about enough to keep me busy full time.  Also involved in rebuilding a Tri-Pacer PA22, from the ground up.  Should be flying this fall.  http://www.eaa304.com

My web site has a lot of information that you may be interested in reading as well.  You can check it out here:  http://www.mrrace.com

Look forward to being an active contributor on this and other sites.
George

Airplane Builder - Pilot
Amateur Radio - WB8BGY
Retired - Having A Ball!

Offline krv3000

Re: Goodby To HMEM - Another Refugee Has Arrived
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2012, 04:43:13 PM »