Author Topic: is this the perfect present???  (Read 6950 times)

Offline jim

if i'd thought it through, i'd have never tried it

bogstandard

Re: is this the perfect present???
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 12:20:08 PM »
Have a look at his other sales.

I have no experience of decent woodworking, so it looks like I can take up a new profession of making antique quackers. Mine would look just like those, paint 'em up, tie them to the car bumper and a quick drag around the block, there you have it.

A grand in my pocket is better than in his.

Bogs

Offline jim

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 12:30:04 PM »
Have a look at his other sales.

I have no experience of decent woodworking, so it looks like I can take up a new profession of making antique quackers. Mine would look just like those, paint 'em up, tie them to the car bumper and a quick drag around the block, there you have it.

A grand in my pocket is better than in his.

Bogs
ye gods!!!

GrahamC

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2009, 01:28:48 PM »
ye Gods and Wowza indeed. It is not even good woodworking at that.

Just like anything that can be collected, is collected, and some of those collectables have reached great heights in their collectability with price tags to match with someone always willing to pay what is required because they need it.

One man's garbage, another's treasure is never more true when it comes to collecting.

cheers, Graham in Ottawa Canada

bogstandard

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2009, 04:19:56 PM »
Jim,

I am sorry I dragged this a little off course, but looking at the sort of chappie he is, he will be expecting a lot more than what the price is at the moment for the bit you are interested in, it will be nice to know what the eventual price is.