Author Topic: Sidewheeler project log  (Read 8690 times)

Offline richard orr

Sidewheeler project log
« on: September 29, 2013, 12:25:54 PM »
Howdy from Arkansas.
I have been building a 39' sidewheel steamboat for about 17 yrs. and am closing in on the project. The boat will steam with a home built  12" x 11" double acting grasshopper steam engine. The boiler will be a low pressure monotube modified Lamont design. We are going to take a trip up the Mississippi R.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2013, 08:15:36 PM by Brass_Machine »

Rob.Wilson

Re: Sidewheeler project
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2013, 12:53:36 PM »
Hi and Welcome Richard  :wave:

Just one thing  :poke: :worthless:  :)

Rob

Offline dsquire

• In Memoriam
  • Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2013, 12:59:59 PM »
Richard

Hi and welcome to MadModder. I see that you have picked a very ambitious project. We would certainly enjoy learning more about this build as well as some photo's.  :D :D

Cheers  :beer:

Don
Good, better, best.
Never let it rest,
'til your good is better,
and your better best

Offline vtsteam

• Global Moderator
  • Republic of Vermont
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2013, 05:43:23 PM »
This I gotta see!

And welcome, Richard!   :beer:
I love it when a Plan B comes together!
Steve
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sDubB0-REg

Offline richard orr

« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2013, 06:11:27 PM »
Gotta get the wife's help on the loading process...but pictures a comming. Check back later.

Offline AussieJimG

• In Memoriam
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2013, 06:15:39 PM »
I'm hangin' in here for the pictures.

Jim

Offline richard orr

« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2013, 06:23:27 PM »
Here are some pictures

Offline krv3000

« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2013, 06:26:37 PM »
Hi and Welcome Richard

Offline vtsteam

• Global Moderator
  • Republic of Vermont
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2013, 06:27:17 PM »
Nice garvey bow, Richard, what's the beam?