Author Topic: Kludge's infamous B-25 Project  (Read 12917 times)

Kludge

Kludge's infamous B-25 Project
« on: February 03, 2009, 04:49:48 PM »
Anyone who's a regular on HMEM and has even halfway been following my posts knows of two major projects, Noelle-machines and a Nick Zirolli B-25.  Right now, I have the plans for the 101" wingsan version but I may pick up the ones for the 118" version as well.  The end result will be a camera ship with both still and video cameras in the bomb bay which will use one of several possible autopilots available that can be set up using GPS way points to follow a set course and I think help maintain altitude.  (They do have altitude hold capability anyway.) 

Also on board will be a couple of telemetry transmitters intended for model aircraft (two because it's a twin engine airplane and one won't quite manage it all) plus cockpit and bombardier's nose cameras.  The former is because I was a pilot and feel better "in the cockpit" than outside watching, and the latter to help line up the approach for photo runs.  (Yeah, I know.  THis could be done using the autopilot but where's the fun in that?) 

Overall, that's a seabag full of electronics.