Author Topic: 3D CAD  (Read 14149 times)

Offline DeereGuy

• D1 Adapter Solutions
Re: 3D CAD
« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2009, 01:01:06 PM »
I posted this offer on another board but wanted the members here to see it also.

I will be happy to try to help out when I get home this evening.  The easiest way for us to get this done would be using voice with Skype and a program called Team Viewer.  Doing it this way will allow me to see your screen in real time and the voice on Skype will allow me talk you through it.  If your interested in doing this let me know and we will set up the programs on your PC.  I spent several hours with Circlip on Sunday with is method.

Here is the link to Team Viewer:
www.TeamViewer.com 

Here is the link to Skype:
http://www.skype.com/

PS, this goes for any of the memebers that need help that I maybe able to give.  I am a newbie also but I am willing to pass on what I have learned so far.

Offline spuddevans

• Global Moderator
  • Portadown, Northern Ireland
    • My Photo website
« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2009, 04:29:43 PM »
Well I just made my 1st part in Alibre that I will actually make in real life. I know it isn't much ,just a flywheel, but it feels good to produce a finished design. Now if only I can turn and mill it out to look like the drawing  :lol:

Tim
Measure with a micrometer, mark with chalk, cut with an axe  -  MI0TME

Offline NickG

• Madmodder Committee
« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2009, 04:40:30 PM »
Good stuff Tim. I find it good designing your own parts as you are usually thinking about how you are going to machine it whilst designing it. Your flywheel is good. I stopped putting fillets and chamfers on my models as couldn't be bothered specifying it all on the drawings!