Author Topic: My KR2 Home built  (Read 8071 times)

Offline norman

My KR2 Home built
« on: November 19, 2011, 11:56:41 PM »
Here is the KR2 I built from plans back in 1982 while I lived in Linch, Wyoming. The flyby is at Pampa, Texas airport. I've been flying this airplane since 1985. I started building it in nov 1982. I had to build a small shop to build the airplane. engine is a bored and stroked VW 2180cc. I've never had any problem with this engine or airplane. It's carried me to and from Oshkosh, Wi. numerous  times and all over the US. I've got about 1600 hrs flying time in it. Here's a 200+ mph pass down the run way.

« Last Edit: November 20, 2011, 12:44:32 AM by Brass_Machine »

Offline Brass_Machine

• Administrator
Re: My KR2 Home built
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2011, 12:45:44 AM »
Pretty cool! I have always wanted to learn to fly. Had a thing when I was a kid... reading all the kit plane magazines and such!

Eric

**edited your post so the youtube vid is embedded.
Science is fun.

We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.

Offline Bernd

• Madmodder Committee
  • 1915 C Cab
    • Kingstone Model Works
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2011, 12:49:58 PM »
Love that sound at speed. I'm also a VW owner. Always wanted to built a 2180cc motor for my buggy, but never did or will. Had to preen down my to do list or I'd have to live two life times.  :lol:

Bernd
Route of the Black Diamonds

Offline norman

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2011, 04:47:46 PM »